Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hi all, just joined!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Tele2000

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:03 pm    Post subject: Hi all, just joined! Reply with quote

First of all, thanks to Michelle for hooking me up, and Brian for taking the time to get me registered.

A little background... I've been playing guitar my whole life, since I was about 7. Wow... 30 years ago! I started playing because of Roy Clark and Buck Owens on Hee Haw. After going through a long time "rock phase" I've come back to what feels natural in heart and soul... country/folk/bluegrass. It's a great feeling!

Anyway, a friend of mine got me listening to Tony Rice about a year ago. After reading about Tony and how Clarence was a big influence of his, I started listening to Clarence. I've been listening to The Kentucky Colonels constantly, as well as all of Clarence's solo flatpick recordings, and The Byrds.

I've only been listening to Clarence for about 4 or 5 months, and I already feel this amazing emotional attachment to him and his music.

Looking to meet some cool fans, and learn a lot about Clarence and the music he's given this world.

I'm playing a Martin HD-28V, and couldn't be happier! It hasn't left my hands in 3 months Very Happy
Murr

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds good. Welcome to the forum.

Smile Shocked Wink Surprised Razz Confused Neutral Very Happy
Dogbear

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome...... Very Happy Cool
Don Miller

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I'm playing a Martin HD-28V, and couldn't be happier! It hasn't left my hands in 3 months

its a slippery slope...next will be a tele with a stringbender